Bureau of Immigration 72nd Founding Anniversary

President Benigno S. Aquino III graces the 72nd Founding Anniversary Celebration of the Bureau of Immigration (BI) at the Bureau of Immigration Lobby, Magallanes Drive, Intramuros, Manila City on Tuesday (September 11, 2012). BI’s anniversary theme: “Bayanihan sa Pandarayuhan: Kaagapay sa Kaunlaran”. In accordance with the Revised Administrative Code of 1987, the Bureau of Immigration is composed of three structural units namely: the Office of the Commissioner, the Board of Commissioners, and the Board of Special Inquiry. These groups act as collegial bodies and exercises quasi-judicial powers affecting the entry and stay of foreign nationals in the country. In photo are BI Commissioner Ricardo David, Jr. and Justice Secretary Leila de Lima. (Photo by: Jay Morales / Rey Baniquet / Malacañang Photo Bureau).

[nggallery id=88]

February 15, 2016 06:54:25